Daughter’s Wedding: A Dream Realized

Shikha Saxena
2 min readAug 3, 2023

--

Beautiful memories to cherish forever

On this special day of yours, my beautiful daughter dear,
I cannot help but shed a tear, and feel so proud to share,
The joy that fills my heart, as you embark on
this new married life,
With a partner who will love you, and support you through all strife.

As I watch you walk down the aisle, so beautiful and strong,
I cannot help but reminisce, of days that now are gone,
When you were just a little girl, so innocent and sweet,
And now you stand before me,
henna laden palms, a woman complete.

I know that you will make a wife, so caring and so true,
And your love will shine so bright, as you start anew,
I wish you happiness and joy, and all that life can bring,
May you cherish every moment, and make your hearts sing.

So here’s to you my daughter, on this your special day,
May you always find the love, that will forever stay,
And may your future be as bright, as the sun up in the sky,
With a love that’s true and strong, as time goes by.

--

--

Shikha Saxena

A Technical Writer, an artist and blogger by choice. Passionate about reading , writing and editing, NY.http://www.shikhasaxena.com and https://www.dnabox.co/